• CBCA Notable Book 2024

Dance in a Ring

  • Speech Pathology Australia Shortlisted Book, 2023

I Love You

  • Speech Pathology Australia Shortlisted Book, 2023

Anisa’s Alphabet

  • CBCA Notable Book 2021
  • West Australia Young Readers Book Awards Shortlisted Book 2021
  • ‘White Ravens’ International Children’s and Youth Library selections 2021 (Munich)

Once Upon My Legs

  • Speech Pathology Australia Shortlisted Book 2020

Jump and Shout

  • CBCA Notable Book 2018
  • Speech Pathology Australia Shortlisted Book 2018

Meet Douglas MawsonVersion 2

  • CBCA Notable Book 2015
  • Crichton Award for New Illustrators Short List 2015
  • Speech Pathology Australia Awards Short List 2015

Tickle Your Toes

  • Joint winner of the competition for short poems to be included in It’s Play Time, 2011.

What Will Baby Do?

  • Victorian Libraries Young Readers Program giveaway book 2010.


  • YABBA Awards Shortlisted Book 2010
  • KOALA Awards Shortlisted Book 2010
  • BILBY Awards Shortlisted Book 2009
  • CBCA Honour Book 2008
  • CBCA Notable Book 2008

Picture Book to Performance

  • Windmill Performing Arts and The Advertiser Little Big Book Club project for a book to be developed as a theatrical production and e-book
    Inaugural winner 2007

Minister’s Award

Other Books

  • Watch Out For Jamie Joel
    2004 Festival Awards for Children’s Literature Shortlisted Book
  • Muddled-up Farm
    National Simultaneous Storytime Book 2004
    Speech Pathology Australia Book of the Year 2003
    CBCA Notable Book 2002
  • Passing On
    CBCA Shortlisted Book 2002
    CBCA Notable Book 2002
  • Downsized
    CBCA Notable Book 2000
  • Mr Knuckles
    CBCA Notable Book 1994
  • Granny O’Brien and the Diamonds of Selmore
    CBCA Notable Book 1994
  • Dial-a-Croc
    CBCA Notable Book 1992

Literature Grants

  • 2001 Awarded by the South Australian Government through Arts SA.
  • 1994 Writers’ Performance and Presentation Course (Sydney) Funded by the Literature Board of the Australia Council and organised by the National Book Council.
  • 1993 Awarded by the South Australian Department for the Arts and Cultural heritage.